PargoNet

Reflections on Instructional Technology and Media

A Laptop for the 21st Century March 31, 2008

I finally got to see the eeePC this morning and man, is it cool!  Here are some of the features:

  • 7 inch display -small, but that is part of what I like about it
  • Linux OS – I do not have a lot of experience with this, but the desktop and navigation are incredibly user friendly
  • Comes loaded with Open Office and a link to Google Docs – ready for 21st century collaboration. No need to load lots of apps
  • Built in web-cam and speakers for online collaboration
  • Small HD – 4 GB (can get 8GB) – but not an issue if you have network storage or store all your docs online!

We are opening a new elementary school in August and this small laptop would be great for the students! And at $399 it is highly affordable. The one big complaint I see online is that some users do not like the small keyboard and display – but I am thinking this is a benefit for Elementary students!

 

2 Responses to “A Laptop for the 21st Century”

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming
    having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  2. It’s very effortless to find out any topic on web as compared to books, as I found this
    article at this web site.


Leave a Reply

